Supportersvereniging PSV
A real fan joins!
Home > News > PSV coast to a 0-3 win (

PSV coast to a 0-3 win (

26 mrt 2006 - Source:

This newsitem has been supplied by

PSV have taken a major step to claiming the nineteenth Dutch title in their history. Guus Hiddink comfortably guided his team to an emphatic 0-3 win over Willem II. Aissati, Addo and Koné had their names on the score sheet. PSV have often been given a hard time in the Willem II stadium, but they were never threatened on Saturday night. By scoring goals at very convenient moment (on the stroke of half time and straight after the break,they saw off the Tilburg outfit. PSV have now enjoyed one thousand wins in the Dutch Eredivisie. A fre regulars, Gomes (back problem), Vennegoor of Hesselink and Culina (who were both suffering from flu) were missing, but PSV never had to give their all to secure a win. With four games to go PSV have a nine point cushion over their nearest rivals and are on the right track to clinch the title. PSV had a dream start. They took the first chance of the game, when Ismail Aissati produced a superb lob over goalkeeper Tristan Peersman on only five minutes; 0-1. Willem II created one opportunity in the first period. Agustien hit the outside of the bar on twenty minutes. The team coached by Guus Hiddink played in a business-like way, but struck at a fine moment. On the verge of half time Eric Addo, who made his fiftieth league appearance, was in the right spot to prod home, when Peersman had failed to clear the ball properly. It was the first goal Addo ever Addo scored during his spell with PSV. Only nineteen minutes were on the clock when PSV wrapped up the game. Beasley was put clear and the American delivered a perfect cross for Arouna Kon, who tapped home from close range. The game was killed off and PSV simply controlled proceedings, without taking any risks. Lamey was brought on for Ball), Väyrynen for Aissati and Roy Beerens took over from Koné. AZ and Feyenoord play on Sunday and PSV will meet RBC Roosendaal next weekend.


  • Ronald Waterreus
  • Kasper Břgelund
  • André Ooijer
  • Ernest Faber
  • Wilfred Bouma
  • Dennis Rommedahl (62. Arnold Bruggink)
  • Mark van Bommel (69. Johann Vogel)
  • Remco van der Schaaf
  • Arjen Robben
  • Leandro
  • Mateja Kezman (62. Jan Vennegoor of Hesselink)

De Graafschap
  • Jurgen Wevers
  • René Bot
  • Michael van der Kruis
  • Tim Bakens
  • Edwin Hermans
  • Milan Berck Beelenkamp
  • Ruslan Valeev
  • Ilja van Leerdam
  • Bertil ter Avest
  • Peter van Vossen (46. Hans van der Haar)
  • Jason Culina (66. Davy Zafarin)



  • Ben Haverkort


  • 31.000

Yellow card(s)

  • Bot (De Graafschap)


  • 1-0 Rommedahl (21.)
  • 2-0 Kezman (29.)
  • 3-0 Robben (34.)
  • 4-0 Kezman (62.)