Supportersvereniging PSV
A real fan joins!
Home > News > Phillip Cocu wins silver shoe (

Phillip Cocu wins silver shoe (

19 apr 2006 - Source:

This newsitem has been supplied by

Phillip Cocu secured the second place in the Footballer of the Year list of ranking, organized by the Dutch daily newspaper De Telegraaf and the football magazine Voetbal International. The 35-year-old PSV captain came second, just one and a half point behind winner Dirk Kuyt.Heurelho da Silva Gomes occupies the ninth position and is thus the best the goalkeeper of the 2005-2006 season. Other PSV players in de Top25 are Timmy Simons, who is sixth, together with Salomon Kalou, and Jefferson Farfán, who comes twelfth. Farfán shares his position with FC Groningen goalkeeper Bas Roorda.  


  • Ronald Waterreus
  • Kasper Bøgelund
  • Ernest Faber
  • Kevin Hofland
  • Wilfred Bouma
  • Dennis Rommedahl
  • Mark van Bommel (65. Remco van der Schaaf)
  • Johann Vogel (78. Theo Lucius)
  • Arjen Robben (65. Adil Ramzi)
  • Arnold Bruggink
  • Mateja Kezman

AJ Auxerre
  • Fabien Cool
  • Johan Radet
  • Philippe Mexès
  • Jean-Alain Boumsong
  • Jean-Sébastien Jaures
  • Yann Lachuer (81. Pantxi Sirieix)
  • Amdy Faye
  • Khalilou Fadiga (87. Arnaud Gonzalez)
  • Lionel Mathis
  • Benjani Mwaruwari (27. Stéphane Grichting)
  • Olivier Kapo



  • Knud Erik Fisker (Denemarken)


  • 26.500

Yellow card(s)

  • Bruggink, Ramzi (PSV)

Red card(s)

  • Mexès (26. 2x geel) en Kapo (52. elleboogstoot) (beiden Auxerre)


  • 1-0 Bruggink (34.)
    2-0 Rommedahl (49.)
    3-0 Robben (64.)