Supportersvereniging PSV
A real fan joins!
Home > News > Netherlands Under-21 named team of the year (

Netherlands Under-21 named team of the year (

19 dec 2007 - Source:

This newsitem has been supplied by

The Netherlands Under-21 team and their coach Foppe de Haan were named team and coach of the year at a gala night in Amsterdam. Foppe de Haan's team, with the PSV players Otman Bakkal and Ismail Aissati, were voted team of the year by the Dutch Olympic Committee and athletes who compete at the Olympic Games.

Former PSV winger Roy Beerens, who completed a deal with sc Heerenveen during the summer transfer, was a member of the team that retained the UEFA Championship Under-21 title in style with a 4-1 win against Serbia in Groningen, twelve months after winning the trophy for the first time. Coach Foppe de Haan was named best coach of the year, a reward he shares with Robert Eenhoorn, coach of the Dutch national baseball team.