Supportersvereniging PSV
A real fan joins!
Home > News > Ibrahim Afellay included in final 23-man squad (

Ibrahim Afellay included in final 23-man squad (

28 mei 2008 - Source:

This newsitem has been supplied by

Netherlands coach Marco van Basten has announced his final 23-man EURO 2008 squad. Ibrahim Afellay is one of the players who has received a call-up, whereas Khalid Boulahrouz was the final player to be omitted from the provisional squad., after Van Basten had dropped Denny Landzaat and Sander Boschker from his squad earlier this week.

The former PSV players Wilfred Bouma, Ruud van Nistelrooy, André Ooijer, Arjen Robben and Jan Vennegoor of Hesselink have also been included in the final 23-man squad. Van Nistelrooy, Robben en Vennegoor of Hesselink will be handed their first start in the pre-Euro campaign when Holland host Denmark at the Philips Stadium in Eindhoven, kick off at 20:00.

Otman Bakkal will not make an appearance for the Dutch Olympic team when they take on hosts Sweden in Malmö tonight at a four-country tournament. Bakkal suffers a recurrence of a knee injury and will be out tonight as a precaution. The Dutch Olympic team suffered a 2-1 defeat against France in the opening game.