Supportersvereniging PSV
A real fan joins!
Home > News > Stevens makes five changes as PSV take on Olympique (

Stevens makes five changes as PSV take on Olympique (

22 Oct 2008 - Source:

This newsitem has been supplied by

Otman Bakkal
Carlos Salcido and Maza form a central defensive partnership with full-back spots taken by Dirk Marcellis and Jérémie Bréchet. Timmy Simons and Edison Méndez will join a midfield that also includes Otman Bakkal, who returns to the starting line-up, and Stijn Wuytens. Danny Koevermans will lead the attack, partnered by Ibrahim Afellay.

Nordin Amrabat has been dropped to the bench, along with Jason Culina, Lazovic, Dzsudzsák and Pieters. Kromkamp is ruled out with an injury and Eric Addo starts on the bench.
PSV starting line-up:
Isaksson, Marcellis, Maza, Salcido, Bréchet, Simons, Wuytens, Méndez, Bakkal, Afellay, Koevermans.
Substitutes: Cássio Ramos, Addo, Pieters, Culina, Dzsudzsák, Lazovic, Amrabat.

Olympique Marseille starting line-up:
Mandanda, Bonnart, Zubar, Hilton, Taiwo, Cheyrou, Cana, Ben Arfa, Ziani, Koné, Niang.
Substitutes: Riou, Zenden, Kaboré, Samassa, Erbate, M'Bami, Valbuena.