Supportersvereniging PSV
A real fan joins!
Home > News > FC Midtjylland completes 2009 Superleague Formula Grid (

FC Midtjylland completes 2009 Superleague Formula Grid (

23 apr 2009 - Source:

This newsitem has been supplied by

FC Midtjylland from Denmark is the final addition to the expanded grid contesting this year's Superleague Formula championship. Twenty cars, including the PSV race car, line up for the global car racing competition that links the passion of football with the excitement of motorsport. The first race kicks off on 27 and 28 June.
Kasper Andersen
The arrivals of FC Midtjylland and Olympique Lyonnais complete this year's 20-car line-up. The Danish club was founded in 1999 following the merger of Ikast FS and Herning Fremad. Since then the club has twice finished second in the Danish league, reached the Danish Cup final twice and took part in the UEFA Cup competition. FC Midtjylland has confirmed its driver for the forthcoming 2009 season. The Danish Superliga team's new entry will be raced by Kasper Andersen, one of Denmark's most promising young drivers. The first race of the coming Superleague Formula season kicks off on 27 and 28 June in Magny-Cours, France.

Cllick here to enter the Superleague Formula site


  • Heurelho Silva Gomes
  • Michael Reiziger ('7 Michael Ball)
  • Alex
  • Eric Addo
  • Michael Lamey ('52 Ibrahim Afellay)
  • Jason Culina
  • Timmy Simons
  • Phillip Cocu
  • Jefferson Farfan
  • Jan Vennegoor of H. ('81 DaMarcus Beasley)
  • Arouna Koné
SC Heerenveen
  • Vandenbussche
  • Poulsen
  • Seip ('46 De Vries)
  • Breuer
  • Derveld
  • Bosvelt
  • Nĝrregaard ('72 Hanssen)
  • Prager ('78 Tarvajärvi)
  • Yildirim
  • Bruggink
  • Nilsson


  • Braamhaar


  • 33.400

Yellow card(s)

  • Derveld (Heerenveen)

Red card(s)

  • -


  • '37 1-0 Koné
    '41 2-0 Cocu
    '63 2-1 De Vries
    '75 3-1 Alex
    '83 4-1 Koné