Supportersvereniging PSV
A real fan joins!
Home > News > Team news: PSV v N.E.C. (

Team news: PSV v N.E.C. (

3 mei 2009 - Source:

This newsitem has been supplied by

Jérémie Bréchet and Jan Kromkamp return to the starting line-up as PSV play host to N.E.C. on Sunday afternoon in their final home match of the season, with a 14:30 kick-off. Danko Lazovic replaces the suspended Balázs Dzsudzsák and Jason Culina fills in for Afellay, who has not recovered from the injury he sustained in last week's 0-2 win over Heracles Almelo.
Ojo, Romario, Velda
Afellay and Otman Bakkal are ruled out of Sunday's game with injuries. Lodeweges has called up youngsters Funso Ojo, Romario Sabajo and Kay Velda to the match squad as Nijland and Zhou are also injured and as Dzsudzsák serves a one-match ban. Jérémie Bréchet returns to the starting line, at the expense of Maza. The Frenchman forms a central defensive partnership with Marcellis. Jan Kromkamp operates as right back, with Jason Culina moving up to midfield in his final home game. Lazovic and Toivonen lead the attack, while Amrabat plays off the strikers. Kick off in Eindhoven is at 14: 30. Lodeweges, who has been appointed head coach of N.E.C., and his assistant Wouters, who will make a move to FC Utrecht net season, will take charge of PSV for the last time in the Philips Stadium.
PSV starting line-up:
Isaksson, Kromkamp, Salcido, Simons, Toivonen, Méndez, Lazovic, Amrabat, Bréchet, Culina, Marcellis.
Substitutes: Roorda, Maza, Koevermans, Pieters, Ojo, Romario, Velda.

Absent: Dzsudzsák (suspended), Nijland, Zhou, Afellay, Bakkal (injured)