Supportersvereniging PSV
A real fan joins!
Home > News > Three PSV players nominated for team of the year (

Three PSV players nominated for team of the year (

20 mei 2009 - Source:

This newsitem has been supplied by

Ibrahim Afellay, Jason Culina and Dirk Marcellis have been nominated for the Eredivisie team of the 2008/09 season. Dutch Football magazine Voetbal International asks its readers every year to name their favourite team. Six players of Champions AZ and FC Groningen have also received a nomination.
Team will be announced on Friday
Jason Culina has been nominated for the position of full right back, along with sc Heerenveen defender Michel Breuer and Ronnie Stam, who joined FC Twente from NAC Breda last summer. Dirk Marcellis vies for a place with Rob Penders (NAC Breda) and Andreas Granqvist (FC Groningen). Ibrahim Afellay, who was the only PSV player to be named in last season's team, faces tough competition from Wout Brama (FC Twente) and Stijn Schaars (AZ). The 2008/09 team will be announced on Friday.