Supportersvereniging PSV
A real fan joins!
Home > News > Van Bommel and Park nominated (

Van Bommel and Park nominated (

24 okt 2005 - Source:

This newsitem has been supplied by

Mark van Bommel and Ji-Sung Park are among the candidates that vie for the European Footballer of the Year Award. The French football magazine France Football has unveiled the list of fifty candidates today.Five former PSV starsThe fifty nominees contend for the Ballon d’Or (the Golden Ball). Besides Van Bommel and Park, the former PSV stars Ruud van Nistelrooy, Arjen Robben and Ronaldo are on the 50-strong list. The fourth Dutchman among the nominees is FC Bayern München striker Roy Makaay. The winner will be announced on November 28. The list of candidates:Adriano (Internazionale), Michael Ballack (FC Bayern München), David Beckham (Real Madrid), Mark van Bommel (FC Barcelona), Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus), Mauro Camoranesi (Juventus), Fabio Cannavaro (Juventus), Jamie Carragher (Liverpool), Petr Cech (Chelsea), Andreï Sjevtsjenko (AC Milan), Grégory Coupet (Olympique Lyon), Cris (Olympique Lyon), Deco (FC Barcelona), Dida (AC Milan), Didier Drogba (Chelsea), Emerson (Juventus), Michael Essien (Chelsea), Samuel Eto'o (FC Barcelona), Luis Figo (Internazionale), Diego Forlán (Villarreal), Luis Garcia (Liverpool), Steven Gerrard (Liverpool), Thierry Henry (Arsenal), Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Juventus), Juninho ( Olympique Lyon), Kaka (AC Milan), Frank Lampard (Chelsea), Roy Makaay (FC Bayern München), Claude Makélélé (Chelsea), Paolo Maldini (AC Milan), Pavel Nedved (Juventus), Ruud van Nistelrooy (Manchester United), Michael Owen (Newcastle United), Ji-Sung Park (Manchester United), Andrea Pirlo (AC Milan), Raúl (Real Madrid), Juan Roman Riquelme (Villarreal), Arjen Robben (Chelsea), Roberto Carlos (Real Madrid), Robinho (Real Madrid), Ronaldinho (FC Barcelona), Ronaldo (Real Madrid), Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United), Wayne Rooney (Manchester United), John Terry (Chelsea), Lilian Thuram (Juventus), David Trezeguet (Juventus), Patrick Vieira (Juventus), Xavi (FC Barcelona), Zinedine Zidane (Real Madrid).